Post Thumbnail

Sony has announced it will perform PlayStation Network maintenance on Monday, January 27, beginning at 9:30 AM Pacific (12:30 PM Eastern). The downtime is expected to run for six hours, until 3:30 PM Pacific (6:30 PM Eastern). "If you've signed in to PlayStation Network any time since January 20th...

January 24th 2014 at 11:30am 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

PlayStation Network is scheduled for maintenance Monday, December 3, and will be down from 8am PT/11am ET to 4pm PT/7pm ET.Those that have signed in to PSN in the last few days or do so this weekend shouldn't be affected by the maintenance period and can play online Monday. PlayStation Home, the Pl...

December 1st 2012 at 10:30pm 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Our friends over in Europe will have to suffer through a few hours of PSN downtime next week. PSN will be down in Europe on Monday from 6am until 9am GMT – that's 1am until 4am Eastern, in case you're one of those Europeans who keeps time that way. No judgment!During the outage, the PlayStati...

November 9th 2012 at 8:30pm 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

The PSN store is about to get an overhaul next week and Sony's announced some planned PSN maintenance prior to the relaunch. This Monday, October 15, from 4am PT/7am ET until 4pm PT/7am ET, PSN will experience some downtime.If you've logged into PSN over the past few days or make some time to do so...

October 13th 2012 at 2:00am 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

The PlayStation Network will undergo scheduled maintenance today from 8AM until 11PM Pacific. The maintenance affects both North America and Europe. So, that's 11AM until 2AM Eastern and 16:00 until 07:00 Friday in the UK.According to Sony, as long as you have signed in to PSN within five days prior...

July 26th 2012 at 9:30am 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

It's time once again for the PlayStation Network to be poked, prodded and generally fiddled around with by Sony's countless technicians and maintenance cyborgs. As per usual, 13 hours chock full of network rejiggering are scheduled to begin tomorrow morning at 9 a.m. EST, during which time the PSN...

April 15th 2012 at 5:00pm 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

That "significant" PSN maintenance that was originally scheduled for last Thursday (and subsequently delayed) is so totally happening tomorrow, scheduled to start at 3 PM Eastern and expected to last until 5 AM Eastern the following morning.All users will be automatically signed out, and all PSN se...

March 3rd 2012 at 7:30pm 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Update: Sony has postponed tomorrow's PlayStation maintenance until a later, unspecified date. Carry on!Original story:The PlayStation Network will undergo "significant maintenance" on March 1 from 8AM until 10PM Pacific (that's 11AM to 1AM for those on the Atlantic; 16:00 to 06:00 in the UK).Unlike...

February 29th 2012 at 7:45am 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

Expect some PSN downtime starting on March 1, from 11am ET until 2am ET the next day. The PlayStation Store on both the PC and consoles will be unavailable, as will account management and PlayStation Home. If you're signed in when maintenance starts, you'll be signed out automatically.

February 24th 2012 at 2:45am 0 Comments
Post Thumbnail

The PlayStation Network will be down approximately 11 hours for maintenance today. Beginning at 11AM Eastern (8AM Pacific) and going until 10PM Eastern (7PM Pacific), users won't have access to account management and registration, though "the majority" should be able to play games online. The m...

August 11th 2011 at 9:30am 0 Comments