Latest in Gaming

Image credit:

Rumor: The Beatles: Rock Band track list leaked [update: Harmonix says nope]


It reads like so many rhythm/music game releases in the past -- the ubiquitous track list leak. The Beatles: Rock Band is still a few months off from its September 9 release date but Ripten has gotten its hands on a leaked list of the possible tracks from the game (found after the break).

The list does include the three tracks we checked out in our hands-on with the game at E3, though it also looks an awful lot like a list of Beatles singles across their career. Ripten notes that the ten tracks found in the glorious opening to the game are all included in its leaked list -- and it is approximately the same amount of tracks we know the game will be shipping with -- though we've yet to receive any official confirmation or denial from MTV Games, Harmonix, or EA.

Update: A Harmonix spokesperson has confirmed to us that this leaked list of songs is definitely not the track list for The Beatles: Rock Band, saying, "The rumored 'leaked' list is not the disc track listing for The Beatles: Rock Band. We'll be announcing more tracks throughout the summer. Stay tuned to for the most up to date information about disc songs and downloadable content!"

Gallery: The Beatles: Rock Band | 12 Photos

  • "I Saw Her Standing There"
  • "Please Please Me"
  • "Twist and Shout"
  • "All My Loving"
  • "I Wanna Be Your Man"
  • "She Loves You"
  • "I Want to Hold Your Hand"
  • "A Hard Day's Night"
  • "And I Love Her"
  • "Can't Buy Me Love"
  • "I'm A Loser"
  • "Baby's in Black"
  • "I Feel Fine"
  • "Help!"
  • "Ticket to Ride"
  • "I've Just Seen a Face"
  • "I'm Down"
  • "Drive My Car"
  • "In My Life"
  • "If I Needed Someone"
  • "Day Tripper"
  • "Taxman"
  • "She Said She Said"
  • "And Your Bird Can Sing"
  • "Paperback Writer"
  • "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band"
  • "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds"
  • "Good Morning Good Morning"
  • "I Am the Walrus"
  • "Hello Goodbye"
  • "Revolution"
  • "Back in the USSR"
  • "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"
  • "Birthday"
  • "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey"
  • "Helter Skelter"
  • "Hey Bulldog"
  • "Come Together"
  • "Something"
  • "Octopus's Garden"
  • "Here Comes the Sun"
  • "Don't Let Me Down"
  • "Dig a Pony"
  • "I've Got a Feeling"
  • "Get Back"

From around the web

ear iconeye icontext filevr