Third Guild Wars 2 novel named: Sea of Sorrows

Shawn Schuster
S. Schuster|08.19.11

Sponsored Links

Third Guild Wars 2 novel named: Sea of Sorrows
Guild Wars 2 Gamescom panel
During a Gamescom Q&A panel earlier today, ArenaNet writer Ree Soesbee announced that she would be the one penning the highly anticipated third book in the Guild Wars 2 between-game trilogy. The title of the book will be Sea of Sorrows, and that's... kinda all we know about it right now.

If you're not following along at home, the first two books in this series are titled Ghosts of Ascalon and Edge of Destiny, both of which are part of the trilogy that tells the story revolving around the 250 years between Guild Wars 1 and Guild Wars 2. The impending release of this final novel in that trilogy simply brings us closer to an actual launch of Guild Wars 2 itself -- and possibly cures the world's hunger and brings world peace. We're not sure.

Stay tuned to Massively for more on Sea of Sorrows as it's unveiled!
All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Popular on Engadget